Testimonials - Paris Group Realty, LLC Portland OR

Testimonials

What Clients are Saying

Recent Google Reviews

  • Mustafa Çavuş ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    As a first time home buyer, it was a great experience to work with Claire and her team. She was extremely helpful, very responsive, and always there for my questions. Claire and Josh went above and beyond, driving long distances to help … More me find my new home. Nikki was also greatly helpful and responsive in the process. Thanks a million!
  • Art Sibgatullin (Turo4U) ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We had the honor of working with Heather and Brittany on our transaction. Still speechless to the fight they put up to ensure strict deadlines are met, and far fetched dreams come true. When we started we didnt know what was possible, today … More we are in our new home and dont think we would have done anything of what we were able to accomplish during the holidays w PRG and Heather. Forever the BEST! Thank you, if you are lucky enough to work with Heather you will get what you are looking for and maybe even better like it happened for us 🙂 10 stars
  • Casper Menson ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We absolutely LOVED having Claire as our realtor. She took the time to listen to what we were looking for, and was always open to viewing any home. She never made us feel pressured to buy, and patiently helped us look for our home for three … More months. After our offer was accepted, Claire connected us with a fantastic inspector, and gathered quotes for every improvement that was suggested and ultimately led to us getting a generous amount off the home. We are absolutely ecstatic about our new home, and wouldn't be here without Claire.
  • Cassie Duffle ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Claire and her team helped us buy our first home in Portland, Oregon. The process was seamless from start to finish. Claire is an expert at negotiating and we appreciated that they went the extra mile. Definitely recommend!
  • Jackie Swift ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    So thankful I found Claire and her team! We had a very complicated situation and Claire immediately set us at ease and helped us zero in on our best options. As we pursued lots of different avenues, she helped us explore them all and provide … More us answers to our 50 million questions. Purchasing a home can be so stressful, there are always unexpected obstacles, and with Claire and her team I always knew it would work out for the best. Everyone deserves to work with such a skilled and caring team. In the end, we ended up with the perfect home for us and we will always be grateful to Claire. Definitely call Paris Group Realty, you will be so glad you did!
  • Devyn Powell ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We worked with Claire and her team to buy our first home in Portland and could not have had a better experience. Claire was knowledgeable, responsive, and determined. She was a great and honest partner in the homebuying process overall. … More Most importantly, Claire was a real champion for us when we put in bids and then entered negotiations with the seller. We love our beautiful home and are really grateful for all the support from Claire and her team at every step in the way. Would definitely recommend!
  • Michaela Sinrod ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Claire and her team at Paris Group Realty are absolutely amazing!!! My husband and I are first time home buyers, and they were SO helpful, patient, supportive, and diligent through the whole process.
    Touring homes with Claire was a blast-
    … More she is so fun and really knows her stuff (she's been in the industry in Portland for I think 25 years). Once we got to the offer stages at a couple homes, she was so great with giving us the information to think through, providing a listening ear when we needed to talk things out, would dig up and follow up with answers to our questions, and would offer her two cents when we asked for it since we are new to this whole process and valued her insight.
    Once we had an offer accepted and went into escrow, Claire and her team handled what felt like absolutely everything for us. We had documents to read and sign, but they handled all the communications with the lender, title company, inspector, sellers, and others to make sure everything was on track and accounted for. I can't tell you how valuable this was to us since we are first time buyers and had no idea where to begin or how anything worked.
    I'm so excited to say we just got the keys to our new (and first!!) home. Claire, Josh, Brittany, and the team were so kind and helped us celebrate. After all, we made it to the finish line all together. Thank you Claire and team for all of your hard work, we appreciate everything you've done for us!!
  • Liz Jacobs ★★★★★ a year ago
    Heather was an outstanding realtor. She knows the area very well and only showed us houses that fit our criteria. She was very responsive and responded to our calls immediately, which facilitated our house search on a short timeline. She … More has a large number of contractors at her disposal which helped us make a good offer. Plus, she was charming and positive. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a house in Portland.
  • Andrew Naugle ★★★★★ a year ago
    Claire and her dedicated team helped us through the overwhelming process of buying our first home. From start to finish, they made the experience pleasant, kept expectations realistic, and helped us navigate a tricky housing market. We … More worked with the team starting in August ‘22 all through closing in January ‘23. In that time, we toured countless houses and asked a thousand and one questions about *everything* and Claire answered them all.
    One thing I found incredibly helpful in touring Portland homes was Claire’s granular knowledge not just of real estate and housing, but her enormous knowledge of home repair, home renovation, and home systems—she is a treasure trove of knowledge.
    I’m so happy to say my partner and I are homeowners, and I know for fact we could not have done it without Claire’s efforts. Thanks to Claire and the entire team for everything!!

TOURING HOMES WITH CLAIRE WAS A BLAST

Claire and her team at Paris Group Realty are absolutely amazing!!! My husband and I are first time home buyers, and they were SO helpful, patient, supportive, and diligent through the whole process. Touring homes with Claire was a blast- she is so fun and really knows her stuff (she’s been in the industry in Portland for I think 25 years). Once we got to the offer stages at a couple homes, she was so great with giving us the information to think through, providing a listening ear when we needed to talk things out, would dig up and follow up with answers to our questions, and would offer her two cents when we asked for it since we are new to this whole process and valued her insight.

Once we had an offer accepted and went into escrow, Claire and her team handled what felt like absolutely everything for us. We had documents to read and sign, but they handled all the communications with the lender, title company, inspector, sellers, and others to make sure everything was on track and accounted for. I can’t tell you how valuable this was to us since we are first time buyers and had no idea where to begin or how anything worked. I’m so excited to say we just got the keys to our new (and first!!) home. Claire, Josh, Brittany, and the team were so kind and helped us celebrate. After all, we made it to the finish line all together. Thank you Claire and team for all of your hard work, we appreciate everything you’ve done for us!!

– supsinrod (Zillow review)

RESPECT AND SUPPORT THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE PROCESS

AMAZING realtor team! From our very first meeting, Claire was insightful, energetic, and so so so willing to work with our timeline and budget. As a queer couple, we were nervous about working with someone new for such a personal process, but Claire and her team showed us so much respect and support throughout the entire process. I was honestly a bit sad that it went so quickly because I loved our weekly home viewing days and getting to hear Claire’s thoughts and knowledge on the homes we were seeing. I can’t recommend this team enough. Thank you, Claire and crew!

— Shea B.

ATTENTIVE, COMMUNICATIVE, HELPFUL, AND KIND

I cannot recommend Claire and her team enough to anyone and everyone I know. I had a complicated sale that increased in complexity and approach with time. Claire did not skip a beat. She put me at ease whenever I had questions, was more than willing to talk things out when needed and gave objective recommendations – I completely trusted her through the entire process. She and her team are attentive, communicative, helpful, and kind. They went above and beyond in assisting in many unexpected areas of the sale. Not to mention, I loved being able to support a small business that engages with and supports the community. I would undoubtedly use them again for the purchase or sale of a house.

— Hilary P.

FRIENDLY, SUPER HELPFUL, AND SUPPORTIVE

I had an excellent house-buying experience through Paris Group Realty, LLC, with Shannon Finley as my agent. I met Shannon during an open house “just looking” and within mere weeks of that, I found myself a happy homeowner! The whole process with Shannon and Paris Group Realty, LLC was the smoothest house-buying experience I’ve ever had (I had two prior house-buying experiences in another state). Shannon was friendly, super helpful, supportive, professional, and easy to communicate with, throughout the entire process. She represented me extremely well and I am very grateful to have had her as my agent!

— Ann B.

MARC IS A HOUSE-SELLING MASTER

I still think back on Marc’s house-selling mastery. The way he lined up great people and got things done so efficiently. I would certainly recommend Marc Wheeler Byrne to anyone selling in the Portland area.”

— Tina B.

JOSH LISTENED TO OUR NEEDS; WAS RESPONSIVE AND ATTENTIVE

We loved working with Josh [Billeter]! He listened to our needs, was responsive and attentive and showed us some great properties! We would definitely work with Josh again and have recommended him to our friends.

— Felixthecatoc

CLAIRE was patient and pressure-free

We absolutely LOVED having Claire as our realtor. She took the time to listen to what we were looking for, and was always open to viewing any home. She never made us feel pressured to buy, and patiently helped us look for our home for three months. After our offer was accepted, Claire connected us with a fantastic inspector, and gathered quotes for every improvement that was suggested and ultimately led to us getting a generous amount off the home. We are absolutely ecstatic about our new home, and wouldn’t be here without Claire.

— Casper M.

Understanding, kind, and fun to work with

This was my first time buying a home, and I was in an uncommon situation. Claire and her team were very understanding, kind, and honestly a lot of fun to work with. I was pretty stressed to begin with, and there were times during the process I was anxious, but Claire was wonderful and helped ease those anxieties. If I ever am back in the market in/around Portland, Claire will be my first choice, without a doubt.

— Rputnmitch

Extremely knowledgeable and efficient

Josh is a professional who is both extremely knowledgeable and efficient. He works hard to provide the highest quality service. He is always quick to respond and appears to often work ‘after hours.’

— Pjamesdean

TIRELESS TEAM

Claire and her team are fantastic! They worked tirelessly to help us through the home buying experience. Claire is knowledgeable, hardworking, kind, and always willing to answer questions. She got us a fair deal in a tough market. We will exclusively use them for our future home purchases.

— Kimber L.

CLAIRE LOVES WHAT SHE DOES

Claire helped us buy the house we want with all details in today’s hot seller market at asking price! Very knowledgeable for Portland Metro. She loves what she does. We got to work with her team as well and she treats them well with respect and love. Great network/connections with experienced home inspectors, contractors, and technicians. We have loved working with her and will do again.

— Mohammad H.

STRONG NEGOTIATION SKILLS

Excellent market knowledge and execution in helping us purchase three rental properties, including two single family homes; and all with very friendly service. Strong advice on negotiations on pricing and terms. A pleasure to work with and highly recommended.

— Kevin M.

FIVE-STAR PROCESS FROM START TO FINISH

Claire and her team (including Kate and Natalie) at Paris Realty Group are absolutely stellar and we are glad to recommend her to our friends and family. It has been a 5-star process from start to finish. We felt like we were in good hands as we were purchasing our first home. Claire also had fantastic recommendations for inspectors, contractors, a lender, and everything else that we needed throughout the process.

— ian0099

ON TOP OF EVERY PART OF THE PROCESS

Heather walked me through my first home purchase in the middle of one of the most challenging eras of Portland real estate. She was on top of every part of the process – from touring *dozens* of properties to somehow pulling inspections through in less than 3 days. I will 100% recommend her for any Portland home purchase!

— Mike C.

WONDERFUL BLEND OF PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONABLE

The personalized service and attention we received from our Paris Group Realtor, Patricia LoCascio, was unparalleled! She made what would have been a stress-filled experience, a thoroughly enjoyable one! She is a wonderful blend of professional and personable. We loved interacting with her during the whole purchasing process. Her ability to negotiate was a thing to behold and she literally saved us thousands of dollars on the price of our condo. We HIGHLY recommend Patricia and we look forward to working with her again in the future!

— zuser20160310123206061

First time buyer

I worked with Claire for the purchase of my first home. It was a super difficult market for a first-time buyer but Claire was reassuring and helped us through a few rough patches. I really appreciate how she got to know us and our needs when helping us before, during, and after the sale. When things weren’t right, she went above and beyond to correct them. Thank you, Claire!

— Quinn J.

A wealth of warmth & kindness

Claire is my colleague and mentor and was the clear choice when listing my home. She’s a powerhouse of knowledge, a wealth of warmth and kindness, and has curated the most remarkable support team to get you through the process. Claire makes it possible to enjoy selling, knowing you’re in great hands. I love her dearly, trust her implicitly, and will never use another agency!

— Patricia L.

Always there to chat

Claire was wonderful. So patient, knowledgeable and responsive through the whole process. The ‘hand holding’ that she provided through my sale (after being a long time owner) was a perk I didn’t know I needed. She was always upbeat and willing to chat about concerns and offers. Highly  recommended.

— Mary C.

WE HAVE WORKED WITH HEATHER ON 3 TRANSACTIONS

We’ve worked with Heather on 3 transactions now and it is always a breeze, no matter the conditions. The last two, selling our current home and buying a new one, were at the peak (maybe?) of the 2021 real estate frenzy. We started talking in March or April about strategy to sell, how we’d find a new house, what repairs/fixes we needed to do, and basic timelines. From there she took care of EVERYTHING outside of packing us up! (well, that’s a bit of an exaggeration) I’m happy to say we had 13 offers on the house we sold, she coached us on best pricing for our offer on the new house, and allayed our fears throughout the process. From listing to moving we were done in less than 2 months. While I don’t want to move any time soon, I expect to have Heather and her team help us in our next real estate endeavor.

— Tom W.

HIGHLY KNOWLEDGEABLE WITH THE PORTLAND MARKET

We recently worked with Claire Paris to buy our first home in Portland and she made the experience seamless from the very start. Not only is she super down-to-earth and personable, she is also highly knowledgeable with the Portland market and an absolute go-getter. Throughout our whole process, she was trustworthy. Everyone from her team is also really great and has been super helpful to us along the way. We would hands down recommend Paris Group Realty to any prospective buyer.

— Jacqueline F.

Always there to chat

Paris Group helped us find a rental property and sell that same rental property when we had to move out of town. Claire was very knowledgeable about construction information and she is great at helping resolve issues.

— Luke M.

Upbeat & Understanding

Heather has lots of experience, knows Portland in and out, and responds quickly to emails, texts, and phone calls. She’s patient, organized, upbeat, and understanding. Buying a house in Portland isn’t always easy, but when you’re working with Heather, you have a huge advantage.

— Andrea Milton

Dedicated and Professional

We would not own our house without the dedication and professionalism of Claire Paris. She was calm during chaos and was responsive and knowledgeable every step of the way. Going in, we thought hiring a realtor was a formality in the age of online listings. After going through the process, I  wouldn’t dream of buying or selling a house without relying on the expertise of Claire Paris. I would recommend her and the Paris Group to anyone!

— Kyle R & Devin H

Proactive 24/7

Michael was proactive on nights and weekends. While highly efficient, not once did he push us in a direction that didn’t feel right. His Rolodex on home inspection was instructive and his savvy negotiation saved us a considerable amount of money. Throughout a challenging close he dispensed with any roadblocks employing an easy, reassuring way. Go the extra mile? Michael is Portland real estate’s version of an elite, ultra-marathoner. When a 100 would earn a “job well done,” he delivers a 150.

— Daniel Cook

Great Team

Claire Paris and her whole team are incredibly good at what they do. They are quick to respond to even the smallest concern and go above and beyond to be there through the whole process of buying a home. They got us into listings on our time schedule and even helped us on holidays. We were new home buyers and they broke everything down for us to understand the process and recommended an amazing mortgage broker to help us with the financial part. We could not recommend her and her team enough. Without them we would not be in this beautiful home.

— Emily W & Jesse K

A Breeze!

From start to finish Claire and her team were there to help and to make this normally stressful process a breeze. We closed on our house today and toured the house less than a month ago. Claire has also offered to help with any questions post sale regarding ownership and anything else. I cannot recommend her and her team enough.

— Mike M

High Level of Expertise

Claire did a great job in helping us find a property. She has a high level of expertise especially in the market today. We were very happy working with her. She had a huge network available to us for many types of services needed after our sale was complete. I would recommend her.

— Richard C & Debbie M

Best Real Estate Agent

If you think buying or selling a home is challenging or you just don’t want the headache….call Claire immediately. She is absolutely the best real estate agent that I have had the pleasure of working with. She successfully sold my rental property for full ask after negotiating the maze of repair requests, inspections, tenants, etc. And I did not have to do a thing…except sign the papers. Seamless and painless….through the whole process. Claire is on top of everything and makes your life easier.

— Chip & Larrisa A

My First Home!

Claire is really wonderful and was instrumental to the purchase of my first home. I am grateful to her and her team for taking care of all kinds of important details that I was simply not equipped to address on my own. She is very compassionate, clever, funny and knowledgeable, and demonstrates confidence and integrity on which you can rely. Claire really made the process of buying a home far less stressful and challenging than I thought possible!

— Matt Thompson

Dedicated Agent

Michael is a thoughtful, dedicated and knowledgeable real estate professional. I not only recommend him but I couldn’t imagine buying a home without his sage counsel. We brought Michael complication after complication and he was able to guide us through and into our ideal home. He is a skilled  negotiator who has his feet planted firmly on the ground but isn’t afraid to stick his head in the clouds with you. Highest recommendation and gratitude for Michael Toews.

— Zach Zerzan & Caddy Kestell

Huge Thanks!

My husband and I hired Claire to help us sell our first home, and then purchase a new home. Claire gave us great advice and was terrific to work with. In particular, we think Claire was an excellent agent for us because 1) she was skilled in talking us through complex negotiations and showing us  perspectives we hadn’t considered, and 2) she was great in helping the two of us come to consensus when we disagreed. Our first experience purchasing a home was difficult, and we learned things this time around that we wish we had known before. Our huge thanks to Claire!

— Celeste J

Great Deal of Knowledge

My husband and I were more than satisfied with our experience with Claire of Paris Group Realty. We immediately trusted Claire as she demonstrated a great deal of knowledge from her years of experience. She listened to our wants and needs and in the end we were rewarded with the PERFECT home. Thank you Claire!! You’re awesome!

— James & Emily L

100%

Claire was incredible! She was so helpful and guided us throughout the entire process. We had a few hitches in our financing and Claire was patient and continued to work with us through the situation. In the end, because of Claire, her keen eye for a great home and her knowledge and patience, we are living in a home we absolutely love. I recommend Claire 100%!

— Colu H

Strong negotiating skills

Working with Claire was easy, and fun! She is a total professional, knows the market perfectly, and had tremendous patience with us and our challenging schedules. She was prompt in returning all calls and emails, and sharing with us any paperwork. Her strong negotiating skills landed us a great  price for our old home, and into the home of our dreams. We couldn’t have done better in all aspects of the sale and purchase of our new home. Thanks Claire!

— Thomas C & Kevin T

Short Sale!!

Claire helped us through a nightmarish buying process on a short sale that was not up to code. She was great at navigating the process of dealing with the city, the seller, and the tenants (as it was a rental property). Recently she helped us sell the property.

— Connor S

A true partnership

Michael was great to work with! Treated our time together as a true partnership where we both learned from each other. We looked at A LOT of houses, and Michael learned what I was looking for until Bam! we found the one!

— Josh Monifi

Client Ratings & Reviews

See What Others Have to Say

Buying or Selling a Home?

Reach Out Today